Getting my New Media Drivers License!!

January 17, 2009

I enrolled in the New Media Drivers License course with the thought that it would increase the diversity of my

A nerd in the making.

A nerd in the making.

education while also adding real-life experience working with adversting based projects. I think that this course offers things that other classes don’t, such as current content about the advertsing industry, real life applications to learn with, and working with students from even larger backgrounds than those from Michigan State University. The course is taught by the CEO of Ingenex Digital, Derek Mehraban. I think that having someone who is currently working in the advertsing industry teaching the course allows for insight on subjects that a student may not get in a large lecture classroom with 300 students. I have worked in the field of technology since I was 13 years old and have seen firsthand how fast technologies change in a blink of an eye. I am hoping to gain knowledge with current best practices techniques when attempting to advertise with the current media platforms found in the market. So far having the ability to create a blog and add content to it is giving me hands on experience that already appears to be very valauble to what I want to do later in my career.

One Response to “Getting my New Media Drivers License!!”

  1. drrichardcole Says:

    Very Cool: I am glad you are enjoyning the class. I am learning as much as anyone in it. Isn’t it a hoot MSU has such great alumni as Derek M upon whom we can draw to get us started in such a great new direction? You bet it is. Thanks for being a part of the class. Rick Cole


Leave a comment